Nightmare’s: Fear Factory

I remember back when I was in grade school, it’d be around the time of Christmas vacation and the family and extended family would go to the Carnival. The Carnival was called, Payanig sa Pasig. Sadly, where they usually had the carnival is now a big strip mall.

I did had the best of memories at Payanig sa Pasig. One of them is of the haunted houses. My cousins and I, with the push of my uncle, would try and check out the haunted houses to see how brave we were. I was usually on the side of, “I don’t really need this in my life.” But with my very persuasive uncle we pretty much had no choice but to go through with it.

There was also this warehouse type haunted house where you get into this truck, the truck goes into the warehouse. All the lights are off and when they do turn on, you discover you’re in a cemetery. So what they’d do is that they’d have the zombies come out their caskets and the ground. They’d start walking over to the truck, thank God the truck was surrounded by a cage type thing so they couldn’t touch you. My cousins and I would be so scared but we kept on riding that truck every year.

What I didn’t know was how I looked when I got all scared. If someone took a photo of me then, and look at it now, I probably would be laughing so hard and I’d even post it here. But since I don’t have a photo of myself. I thought I’d entertain you guys with these. I don’t know how I found the photos but it was a very good find.

What’s up with all the guys using their women as shields?
pic0443

pic0009

pic0091

pic0061

 

And then it gets better….

pic0214

I love the guy wearing greenpic0256

pic0101

No words.. I have no words…

pic0046

4 Comments

  1. Hi Ate,

    Not sure how I stumbled upon your blog because what I was originally looking for online is barok’s meaning in tagalog. I’m studying Baroque architecture of Spain and I know I’ve heard of “barok” in the Philippines before so I went online to search but I found your blog instead. But anyways, your blogs are funny and entertaining, especially this one. I love the guy in green, too! hahahah

  2. Oh cuz, just read this!! I remember our Payanig nights!! what awesome memories. I would be that guy in the stiped shirt facing the wall.. I always went in the haunted rides but my eyes were always closed. I’d just hold on tight to whoever was in front of me! And when it’s finally over, i’d act so cool and brave like I didn’t get scared at all! Hahaha!

Leave a Reply

