West Seattle. You know I love you. (Part 1)

I am not going to be all mushy, sweet and go cuddly-bear on you my dear readers but I thought I’d tell you all why West Seattle (WS) is dear to me. My home away from home (My other home being Manila, since most of my family live there). I’ve lived in WS for almost 7 years now. My first and only home ever since I’ve moved to the States.

My husband and I are on our second apartment in WS and currently we’re very close to C&P Coffee. To those that haven’t visited C&P, you better start doing so since this is the best place for those where-do-we-go-it’s-raining-and-it’s-the-weekend days. You get to be warm and cozy with a cup of joe, while listening to some good live music. You probably have an idea about where I’m headed with this post. List of my favorite places in West Seattle. I’ll give you some highlights for now since I gotta finish this post before my little dude wakes up from his nap.

Favorite Bakery: Bakery Nouveau

20120423_171505_Janine_Print

Twice Baked Chocolate Almond Croissant

There is not a week that goes by that I don’t get myself a Bakery Nouveau fix. From the guy who beat the French in French Pastry making, there’s no where else to go but here for some Twice Baked Chocolate Almond Croissant. Need a little something something to give your hunnylove? Bring home some macaroons in a heart shaped box. Not feeling sweet? Their pizza’s are amazing! My personal fave is their foccacia pizza and pork sandwhich with pickled onions.

 Favorite Parks: Lincoln Park and Ercolini Park

It’s hard to just have one favorite park in WS since there are so much it offers. But for my husband and I, Lincoln Park and Ercolini Park tops the list. Lincoln Park has the heated salt water pool, wading pool for the wee ones, tons of space for cross country running, picnic areas, hiking trails, and you also have the best view of the Puget Sound. It’s one of the biggest parks in Seattle and I’m happy that it’s in WS.

I’m mentioning Ercolini Park because right now it’s the best place for my little one. Best place for toddlers I would say. I love how people leave/donate their toys there so that other kiddos can play with them. It’s also a good place for mommies to meet other mommies. My son isn’t a crawler or walker yet but I look forward to the day when he starts climbing the little gym area.

I have more favorites I’d like to post but I have to keep this short for now. In the meantime, come visit me, and we shall go to Bakery Nouveau and get some yummies, and then go to the park of your choice to let the kiddos play.

 

 

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

