Cynthia Alexander Hitting the Seattle Music Scene

As I was going through my local coffee shop’s calendar of events I saw a name that I was very familiar with. Cynthia Alexander! I wouldn’t say that I am her number one fan or have been following her all these years but I knew of her music and have even sang along to a couple of her songs. ¬†She is a big name in the indie music scene in the Philippines and I can’t believe I will be able to listen to her play right here in Seattle.

When she announced that she was leaving the Philippines to move to Seattle, there were a lot of tears shed from the Filipinos. She will be missed they said. It’s sad that she had to resort to moving out of the country just so that she can sell more of her albums. I hope and pray that she does, and make all of us Filipinos proud.

She will be playing at Starbucks on South Lake Union on March 28th at 5pm. I originally saw that she had a gig booked right next door from our place but as I checked their calendar, her name disappeared and is replaced by a teenager. Fine with me. I’m sure there will be more people going to watch her play at SLU anyway.

I hope I see I lot of you dear readers at the gig.

Seattle music scene, get ready for Cynthia Alexander.

 

 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

